April Net Worth

I’m getting back on track with my net worth tracking.  With the purchase of a house and several month’s waiting, I am just going to put the current balances out there without comparison to month’s before.  I am also going to omit a few tedious things like capital gains tracking for the IRA & credit card cash back.

Lil’ Sizzlers Portfolio:
0.00 – No longer exists!

Cash:
2,639+100 = 2,739

Roth IRA Basis:
5,683

401k:
My Contribution Basis: 2,289
Company Match:  2,289
Total: 4,578

Motorcycle:
3,500

Car:
1,500

Personal Assets:
7,300

Total Assets:
25,300

“Liquid” Assets (cash, stock and retirement):
13,000

Liabilities

Chase Freedom:
9

Amercan Express:
0

Bank CC:
27

Student Loan:
Paid on loan: 278.16 (161.38 Principal / 116.78 Interest)
Balance: 23,614

Total Liablities:
23,650

Net Worth:
+1,650 – WOOT!!!

Mortgage Breakdown:
Appraisal:  160,000
Zillow Estimate:  173,000
Acting Appraisal:  166,500
Loan Balance:  149,845
Equity:  16,655
April Payment:  254 P / 485 I / 311 E = 1,050

Monthly Income: 2,502
Monthly Assets Change: N/A
Monthly Liabilities Change: N/A
Monthly Net Worth Change: N/A
Monthly Savings Rate (IRA/401k+Match/Cash/StudenLoan): N/A

Credit Score Update:
Credit Karma scores:  764 TU / 758 Equifax
FICO score:  758

What a change!  I am finally a “homeborrower”, and proud of it!  The past few months were a ride, see below’s post for more details.  I am pretty much where I left off back in December, which is good considering I added a house to my inventory, and paid 3 months extra rent and utilities for the rental.  Girlfriend definitely helped with that by contributing around $1,000 of her tax return.

Also, WOO-HOO on finally hitting positive net worth!  Of course, if you consider the mortgage, it’ll be another 15 years before that would happen.  However, it’s neither here nor there & I decided to keep it seperate.  Added quite a bit to the personal assets category with the new home purchase, including a large TV, used riding lawn mower, tools, fancy TV stand and other home items.

Going forward, I will leave the mortgage seperate from the net worth details.  I’ll provide a monthly breakdown of it at the bottom of each list to track the steady progress.  I am happy to see that with the interest rate I got and down payment, we are able to make an immediate dent in the principal amount of the loan.

Leave a Reply

