October Net Worth

Assets

Lil’ Sizzlers Portfolio:
Ford: 69.75 Value +1.88 Div = 71.63 (-1.29)

Cash:
5205 (+647)

Prime MM Account:
4 months = 2.58 (not included – added after post)

401k:
410.00 (+111)

Motorcycle:
3500

Car:
1700

Personal Assets:
4500 (+1000 – I reworked this and added my gym equipment)

Total Assets:
15,386.63 (+1756 – woot!)

Liquid Assets (cash, stock and retirement):
5686 (+756)

Liabilities

Chase Freedom:
768 Payment Bal (ZERO % APR) (+56)

Student Loan:
27,828 (-390)

Total Liablities:
28,596 (-339)

Net Worth:
-13,210 (+2095 – Nice!)

Net Worth w/o Student Loan:
14,618 (+1705)

Sweet!  Pretty good month for me here.  I revamped my personal assets and added about 1000 to my prior estimate.  This is only major stuff that I think could be flipped and resold for a pretty good price in case of an emergency like TV’s, firearms, computers, etc.  I increased my cash supply by a bit which is nice, plus I paid off my smallest student loan and saved myself about $85 or so in interest over a ten year period!  Cha-ching.  CC balance was around 500 but I just did some significant spending this past week and haven’t sent in a payment yet, but not a huge deal.  My 401k is out of the bank and on my way to me – after that it’s off to Vanguard to open a Roth IRA.  Things are looking brighter as I continue to climb out of debt and increase my savings, slowly reversing that negative net worth and striving for positive ground!

Edit: I forgot to add my 4 months of “prime” money savings account… $2.58!  Woot!

2 thoughts on “October Net Worth

  1. Thanks for sharing your net worth picture with us. It’s always good to see the progress that’s being made. Once your debt is totally gone you’ll be entering into a new world of sensual delights most people dare not dream of. Seriously, it will feel great. Keep up the good work and look forward to your next update.

    Like

  2. Thanks for stopping in DH! I too look forward to being debt free. It is gonna be a moderately long road but I think with discipline I should be able to pound it out. After that, another several years of debt thru a mortgage, but if done right it will be executed properly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

